Student Council

Education and research are prioritised areas for IVA. The Academy’s Student Council exists to provide IVA with a current student perspective and a comprehensive insight into higher education in Sweden.

The Student Council brings important issues to the debate, within and outside IVA, and promote knowledge exchange between the generations. The Student Council consists of engaged students from Swedish universities offering engineering programmes, the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Stockholm School of Economics and the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Our work is largely in the form of projects run at the national and regional levels. Examples of themes addressed are collaboration between business/industry and students, interest among young people in technology, upper secondary graduates’ choices in higher education, and entrepreneurship.

IVA Student Council 2020/2021

Karin Östman, chair, Luleå University, 2019-2021

Johan Bäckman Berg, Stockholm School of Economics, 2019-2021

Jonathan Edin, KTH Royal Intitute of Technology, 2019-2021

Maria Gunnarsson, Lund University LTH Faculty of Engineering, 2019-2021

Henrik Larson, Chalmers Institute of Technology, 2019-2021

Tamara Patranika, KTH Royal Intitute of Technology, 2019-2021

Lovisa Berglund, Chalmers Institute of Technology, 2020-2022

Adam Eriksson, Uppsala University, 2020-2022

William Eulau, Uppsala University, 2020-2022

Mette Barten, School of Business, Economics and Law Gothenburg, 2020-2022

Hanna Brouilette, Mälardalen University, 2020-2022

Emelie Detert, Linköping University, 2020-2022

Jakob Nygårds, SLU, 2020-2022


Contact IVA student council: 

Contact information

Alicia Parvin
Project Coordinator
Phone +46 8-791 29 38