Steering Committee

IVA’s Entrepreneurship Academy's strategic objectives, policy agenda, and activities are overseen by a highly distinguished steering committee consisting of active entrepreneurs, researchers and experts. All members are elected Fellows of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA).

Kristina Alsér
Chairman. Senior advisor, investigator, chairman of the Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth and three entrepreneurial companies, member of Södra's Group Board and the Family Kamprad Foundation, former CEO of several private and governmental organizations.

Pontus Braunerhjelm
Research leader at the Entrepreneurship Forum, Professor of Economics at the Department of Industrial Economics and Organization (INDEK) at KTH, Professor at the Department of Industrial Economics at Blekinge Institute of Technology, BTH.

Thomas Eldered
Director, executive chairman Recipharm AB, etc. 

Peter Holmstedt
Adj. Professor in the innovation area at KTH, Chairman of Gullers Grupp, member of Svea Bank, KTH Holding and Södertälje Science Park AB, active business angel and self-employed in Eugenies Management & Holding AB.

Maria Strömme
Professor of Nanotechnology and chairman of UU's interdisciplinary technology initiative Upptech, member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences (KVA), founder and board member of Disruptive Materials AB.

Fredrik Tell
Professor of Business Administration at Uppsala University, researches business strategy and organization of innovation. Board member of state-owned Uppsala University Invest AB (UU Invest), which owns about 40 startup companies based on ideas from the university's various fields of science.

Contact information

Johan Carlstedt
Director Industry and Enterprise
Phone +46 8-791 29 84