IVA delegation with digitalisation and energy on the agenda

The destination for this year's Royal Technology Mission (RTM) was France and Germany, where the delegation from IVA, led by H.M. The King, participated in study visits in the spirit of the green transition.

Since 1984, IVA has organised RTM trips in which HM The King participates together with business leaders and representatives from authorities and universities. The aim of the trips is to increase the exchange of knowledge and opportunities for collaboration.

The agenda for this year's trip included visits to the International Energy Agency (IEA), Grand Palais Ephémère and Grand Palais Immersif, The Renault Re-Factory of Flins, InnoEnergy @ Station F, Adlershof Science City, TenneT - Virtual Reality Center, Solytic, Volkswagen and Teraki, among others.

Participants at the Royal Technology Mission 2022

His Majesty the King, Marcus Wallenberg, Chair, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, Tuula Teeri, President, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, Håkan Åkesson, Ambassador of Sweden in Paris, France, Per Thöresson, Ambassador of Sweden in Berlin, Germany, IVA Fellow Anders Lindberg, Founder, Tilia Strategisk Rådgivning och Förvaltning AB, Anna Borg, CEO, Vattenfall, Anna Eriksson, Director General, Agency for Digital Government, IVA Fellow Björn Savén, Founder and Chair, IK Investment Partners Ltd, IVA Fellow Bo Normark, Industrial Strategy Executive, InnoEnergy, (Board SVK), Christian Levin, CEO, Scania CV AB, IVA Fellow Darja Isaksson, Director General, Vinnova (Innovation agency), Dennis Nobelius, CEO, Polestar, Dennis Helfridsson, CEO, ABB Sweden, IVA Fellow Elena Fersman, Vice President, Head of Ericsson Global AI Accelerator, Ericsson, IVA Fellow Filip Johnsson, Professor, Chalmers University of Technology, Hans Adolfsson, Vice-chancellor, Umeå University, IVA Fellow Helena Stjernholm, CEO, Industrivärden, IVA Fellow Håkan Buskhe, CEO and Director, FAM, IVA Fellow Ingrid Petersson, Director General, FORMAS, Jenny Larsson, CEO, Schneider Electric Sweden, IVA Fellow Johan Kuylenstierna, Chair, The Climate Policy Council, Lowina Lundström, Senior Vice President Electricity system operator, Svenska kraftnät, IVA Fellow Magdalena Gerger, Chair, Executive Business Council IVA, Magnus Jonsson, Professor, Linköping University, IVA Fellow Martin Pei, Executive Vice President and CTO, SSAB, HYBRIT, Micael Johansson, CEO, SAAB AB, Mikael Leksell, CEO, Siemens Nordics, Peter Aronsson, Vice-chancellor, Linnaeus University, Peter Carlsson, CEO, Northvolt, Robert Falck, CEO and Founder, Einride, Robert Andrén, Director General, Sweden Energy Agency, IVA Fellow Sara Mazur, Director Strategic Research, Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, IVA Fellow Stefan Bengtsson, Vice-chancellor, Chalmers University of Technology, Sven Stafström, Director General, Swedish Research Council, Elin Elliot, Head of International Affairs, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, Mikael Holm, Aide – de – Camp to His Majesty the King, Royal Court and Caroline Linden, Coordinator International Affairs, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences.