Go to main content Go to main menu

IVA’s prize for science in journalism

IVA's prize for science in journalism was awarded in the years 2015-2023 to reward a scientific approach in the media and excellent journalism in science, technology, innovation and entrepreneurship.

All prize-winners

The prize (with a prize sum of SEK 100,000) was awarded annually between 2015 and 2023. IVA’s award for science in journalism – the Hans Bergström Award – has been awarded to:

2023: Linda Nohrstedt, Ny Teknik 
2022: Lasse Wierup, Dagens industri
2021: Amina Manzoor, Dagens Nyheter/Expressen
2020: Ingrid Carlberg, author and freelance journalist
2019: Åke Spross, Upsala Nya Tidning
2018: Katarina Gunnarsson, Sveriges Radio
2017: PM Nilsson, Dagens industri
2016: Bosse Lindquist, Sveriges Television
2015: Anders Bolling, Dagens Nyheter

The jury was led by the President of IVA and otherwise consisted of Associate Professor Hans Bergström; Jan-Olov Johansson, MDHC, agronomist and long-standing head of Vetenskapsradion; Maria Rankka, entrepreneur and co-founder of ABC Labs; and Dr Anna Nilsson Vindefjärd, Secretary General of Forska!Sverige. 

The prize was made possible through contributions from the Hans and Barbara Bergstrom Foundation.